top of page

Adventure Of A Lifetime

Hello again, its been a month since I spoke to you last so I thought I'd blog again. A lot of people ask me what I spend my time doing since I stopped work 13 years ago! I think the main thing is to have fun and keep ocuppied. My main passion is Greenock Morton who I love going to see (some may say its a punishment!) I try and go as much as I can, but summer football would be ideal. Even though we had a poor end of the season I enjoyed going, especially seeing the U20's win the league. My cousin Jack plays for the U20's, here I am getting his shirt which I sponsor with 6 other people.

Getting Jack's Shirt

I also try and go to the cinema once a month, love seeing films on the big screen. This year i've seen Game Night, Black Panther, Ready Player One and Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. I also love my music and trying to make playlists. I think I would have loved to have made soundtracks for films and TV. Spending time with my friends and family is also great fun and relaxing, Zara my niece keeps me going she is full of chat and I love playing games with her. My care team are good friends as well as being great carers, I have a great laugh with them.

I think its important to keep busy and have fun, as staying in having nothing to do its soul destroying. I love having projects to do, events to look forward to and getting out as much as I can. I am still looking for a fund-raising idea!

I leave you with one of my favourite songs, Intro by M83 from the album Hurry Up, We're Dreaming.

https://open.spotify.com/user/bp961927/playlist/2SuEOXTIufAfg7i2P4ZSgc?si=b17MBe1GRVqfIo_es3KFTA

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page